Shared Joy is Twice the Joy, Shared Pain is Half the Pain

One Month To Go!

I have exactly one month between today and my day of departure. One month to do all the things I still want to do in Prague before I head out. One month to write all my papers (yikes!), one month to make as much progress as I possibly can in my Czech, one month to finish my time with my new friends.

It is crazy to think that I’ve already been in Prague for almost eight months, or to think that I’m almost done with my time here. It is crazy to think that my year of romping around Europe is soon to come to a close. It is crazy to think that in the next 30 days, I’m taking a 4 day trip to Italy and a 4 day trip to Malta and a weekend trip to grandma’s house. Which means that, though I have 4 full weeks left, 4 full weekends left, I only have one weekend left in Prague.

At the same time, I look back on what I’ve already done in Prague and I am amazed. The people I’ve met, the places I’ve been, and the things I’ve done and learned over the last (almost) eight months is truly incredible. I don’t want to write a super-sappy “my study abroad was awesome” post, because I’ll write that one month from now. But I do think that it is important to note that I have only one month left of this amazing experience, and to remind myself to make the most of the opportunities I’ve got left.

One response

  1. Ann

    We’ll look forward to seeing you in a month. I’ve really enjoyed reading your wonderful blogs: you are a credit to Aragon, but mostly to your reading and your self!

    April 21, 2014 at 5:30 pm

Comments? Coincidences? Sound off!

