Shared Joy is Twice the Joy, Shared Pain is Half the Pain

LMN

Mom has decided to call me “Little Miss Nonchalant” because of my apparent lack of preparation for my trip. Which, admittedly might be true. I didn’t write down my final address, or a contact number in Prague, or anything really. Because its all accessible through my email. Which is hard to access without wifi when you’ve left your smartphone at home for your little brother. Hmmm…. Nonetheless, I’m totally ready to go, and I’m leaving on a jet plane.

I had to do it. I couldn’t help myself.

Interestingly, only parts of this song are relevant. My bags are packed, I am leaving on a jet plane. It is true that I don’t know when I’ll be home. Its not early morn (early evening, actually), and I’m not very lonesome yet. And I certainly will not be bringing back a wedding ring. (I hope not, at least. That would be very very frightening.)

But you can kiss me and smile for me. And Mom, you’ll be happy to know that I’ve now written it all down, just for you. We’ll talk again from the other side of the world. For now, I’m just your LMN.

One response

  1. Pingback: Copenhagen | Shared Joy is Twice the Joy

Comments? Coincidences? Sound off!

