Shared Joy is Twice the Joy, Shared Pain is Half the Pain

Read-A-Thon

There is literally nothing I wish I did more than read. All the time, everywhere, I wish I was reading. Books! Books? Books! Newspapers, magazines, random advertisements, recipes, blogs, textbooks, literally anything with words. I am constantly reading. One of the very first things I actually remember (not just that “memory” of stuff your parents told you about) was sitting in preschool, at circle time. Our teacher was reading a story, and I was reading along. I was in front of her, so the text was upside down. And I distinctly remember telling her “No! That’s not what it says!” It wasn’t a book I had heard so many times that I’d memorized it; I’d never heard the book before. I’m pretty sure everyone knew I could read (I was like, four, maybe?), but nobody knew I could read upside down. Its something I still do, and it still freaks people out.

Anyway, I’ve been reading a lot this summer, but I always want to read more. So, when I came across this week long challenge, I had to join in! Hannah Harvey is leading a read-a-thon from the 1st to 7th of August. Which basically, I’m pretty sure, is just an excuse to read as much as I can for a week. Without putting anything else on hold. I’ve got a lot on my plate right now, and a ton of things I need to finish before I head to Prague (exactly one month!), so I’m going to aim for 700 pages. If you want to join in, sound off in the comments or register directly on The Book Tower at the bottom of her page, here. These are the books I hope to read:

In addition to reading 700 pages, I’m hoping to write reviews for at least other three books/authors I’ve read in July. I hope you’ll join me for this reading week! 

2 responses

  1. Update: This was sort of a fail, I only read about 250 pages (nowhere near my goal of 750), because I was working on a new quilt. Blog post coming soon!

    August 8, 2013 at 2:15 pm

  2. Pingback: Sew. | Shared Joy is Twice the Joy

Comments? Coincidences? Sound off!

