Shared Joy is Twice the Joy, Shared Pain is Half the Pain

My Keys…

So. If you know me, you know I’m pretty organized. Not like crazy organized, but I know where my stuff is. Mostly.  But you probably also know that I have this strange tendency to leave my keys in my trunk. I open the trunk, get my stuff (groceries, mostly), close my trunk, and head out. Leaving my keys sticking out of the trunk. This happens more often than I’d like to admit, honestly…

The Perpetrators. Seriously, I blame them.

The Perpetrators. Seriously, I blame them.

Like last week. And two days ago. And today.

When I went to go to the post office, I couldn’t find them ANYWHERE. Sent my brother to check in the car. “They’re not there! I checked the obvious places.” Hmmm…

So we got Dad’s key and headed out. Three blocks later, a car pulls up next to me at a red light. “Hey! You’ve got keys stuck in your trunk. Didn’t think you’d want to lose those on the freeway!”

Thanks.

A lot.

No, but seriously. If you’re reading this, kind strangers, I owe you a coffee or something.  Actually though, hit me up.

Moral of this story: If you see a white Miata with a brightly colored lanyard hanging off a key stuck in the trunk, say hi, ‘cuz its probably me… Oh yeah, and sometimes people really are awesome, and not just when you’re camping or in Japan.

 

Comments? Coincidences? Sound off!

