Shared Joy is Twice the Joy, Shared Pain is Half the Pain

Procrastinatin’

Apparently, when I don’t actually have anything pressing to do, I fail to write blog posts as a mode of procrastination. I’m going with that as my excuse for not posting anything in many weeks…just go with it.

Regardless of my reasons for not posting – which we’ll primarily blame on my job, which will be my next post (!) – I promise to post more in the future. I will be publishing at least three new posts a week for the remainder of the summer (with one exception for SSC).

There.

I’ve said it.

I’ve sent that declaration out into the ether, where you have read it.

And now I will have to stick by it. For every post I don’t write, I give you permission to tell my brother to tease me. Or I’ll buy your kids ice cream. Or something. (I find I complete tasks more often if I’ve told someone I’m doing them. I don’t need incentive or punishment, merely to have given notification. So here’s my notification; let’s see if I can live up to it.)

My apologies for being so sporadic recently, and I will be back shortly!

Comments? Coincidences? Sound off!

