Shared Joy is Twice the Joy, Shared Pain is Half the Pain

To Do? To Done.

To do lists. I’m not sure when they became such a staple in my daily life, but they are truly indispensable. Maybe I love them for the semblance of control they give me, maybe I like them (we’re being honest here!) because people are always impressed by their existence and their length. Maybe I use them because they keep me from forgetting important things, which is incredibly important when you’re trying to maintain valuable friendships and forge professional relationships at the same time. Maybe these lists are just an excuse to use all the colored pens I’ve collected over the years. Regardless, when you’re stuck at a desk, staring at a blank wall for hours, there is nothing better than highlighting that last assignment, crossing off that last task, or crumpling that list up once and for all. Little accomplishments, but its the little things that truly matter.

2 responses

  1. LuShuang

    You should start a to-do list notebook! It’s like a summary of your life. 🙂

    March 7, 2013 at 4:53 am

  2. Melody

    I completely agree, I LOVE to do lists. I was so sad when I left my special To Do notepad (literally says TO DO on top) at home lol.

    March 7, 2013 at 7:10 am

Comments? Coincidences? Sound off!

