Shared Joy is Twice the Joy, Shared Pain is Half the Pain

The Bucket List

One of the first items on my bucket list: fill up my passport before it expires. To some people, thats crazy; to others, it happens every time. But this year is the year that I’m going to start on the process in earnest. I got my passport in September 2011, and its got two stamps in it already (Australia, of course 😉 ), but I’ve got grand plans for the coming year. Mom and I are off to Iceland in just a few short weeks, and I’m heading to Prague in September. Plus, a friend and I are already planning a trip to Cambodia and Thailand next January, so this passport is certainly going to see the world! It seems to me that I can work hard now, save my money, and spend it all traveling when I’m older, OR I can work hard now, and spend my money on traveling now. I like that idea a lot more!

But this blog won’t just be about traveling (although, seeing the world does bring me a lot of joy!). My goal is to update it at least once a week, with a picture or a story to share that made me smile. Because, as I was taught in middle school, shared joy is twice the joy. So why not share my happiness and make the world a better place at the same time? Keep checking in for fun stories, cool ideas, and maybe some philosophical wanderings.

With Love,

K

One response

  1. Alice

    Ahh Kathy, I’m so excited for you!! I’m not sure when we’ll next see each other, so I’m asking: why Iceland/Cambodia-Thailand? I assume Prague is a study abroad, but I’ll just ask here so I’m not spammed with FB comments X]

    March 1, 2013 at 4:12 pm

Comments? Coincidences? Sound off!

